Remove and/or Delete Users

There are a couple of options for removing users from groups, and deleting users entirely from Mura CMS.

Edit The Group

The first option for removing a user from a group and/or deleting a user can be accomplished by following the steps outlines below:

  1. From the primary administration area, go to Users > View Groups.
  2. You should be taken to the Groups area of the Groups & Users section.
  3. Click on either the group name, or the pencil icon of a group to edit it.
  4. From the Group Maintenance Form, click the View This Group's Users button.
  5. You should now see a list of users belonging to the selected group.
  6. To remove a user from the group, click the minus (-) icon.
  7. If you click the minus icon, you will be presented with an Alert dialog window. To continue, select either No, or Yes.
  8. To delete a user entirely from Mura CMS, click the "x" icon.
  9. If you click the "x" icon, you will be presented with an Alert dialog window. To continue, select either No, or Yes.

Edit The User

Here's another option for removing a user from a group and/or deleting a user completely:

  1. From the primary administration area, go to Users > View Users.
  2. You should be taken to the Users view of the Groups & Users section.
  3. To delete a user, simply click the "x" icon next to the user.
  4. If you click the "x" icon, you will be presented with an Alert dialog windon. Click No or Yes to continue.
  5. To update a user's groups, click either their name, or the pencil icon to edit the user.
  6. Go to the Group Memberships tab, and select, or de-select the group(s) you wish to add/remove the user to/from.
  7. Click Update.